Ξ Comments are off

Helio Castroneves Team Penske Wins Indianapolis 500

posted by  
Filed under Automotive, Featured, Motorsports, News



It’s a  dirty job, but someone has to drive around the 2.5 mile oval at 200 miles per hour about 200 times battling it out against over 30 other skilled drivers in their superior wind slicing 600+ horse power machine. After this mouthful is all said and done, Helio Castroneves takes the checkered flag for the 93rd Indianapolis 500. All eyes were on all of the contenders including Castroneves and Danica Patrick as it was anyone’s race to be taken home. Castroneves – Team Penske was the fastest qualifier expected to be in the top few finishers if not the winner and that is just what he was. This is Helio’s 3rd victory.

You can view recaps highlights at the official Indianapolis 500 website here.

Top 10 finishers: 

  1. Helio Castroneves
  2. Dan Wheldon
  3. Danica Patrick
  4. Townsend Bell
  5. Will Power
  6. Scott Dixon
  7. Dario Fanchitti
  8. Ed Carpenter
  9. Paul Tracy
  10. Hideki Mutoh

You May Also Like


Automotive Manufacturers & Categories