Ξ 1 comment

50th Rolex 24 Hour at Daytona Captured by Michael Shank Racing #60 Ford/Riley

posted by  
Filed under Automotive, Motorsports, News

A.J. Allmendinger in the #60 Michael Shank Racing Ford/Riley takes the checkered flag for the Daytona Prototype class and Richard Lietz in the #44 Magnus Racing Porsche GT3 brings it home for GT-class at the 50th anniversary Rolex 24 hour race at Daytona.

For the golden year anniversary, the Rolex 24 hour race marks its 50th year with an open field of Daytona Prototypes and GT-class Grand-Am series racecars.

It was a diverse group of great teams and drivers from all over the world behind the wheel of machines powered by Audi, BMW, Chevrolet, Ford, Porsche, Ferrari, Mazda and others. Dominating the podium was Ford/Riley vehicles for Daytona Prototypes and Porsche GT3 vehicles for the GT-class.

The final podium standings for the 50th anniversary Rolex 24 at Daytona include the following:

Daytona Prototype

  1. #60 Michael Shank Racing with Curb-Agajanian / Ford Riley – A.J. Allmendinger, Ozz Negri, John Pew, Justin Wilson
  2. #8 Starworks Motorsport / Ford Riley – Ryan Dalziel, Lucas Luhr, Allan McNish, Alex Popow, Enzo Potolicchio,
  3. #6 Michael Shank Racing with Curb-Agajanian / Ford Riley – Jorge Goncalvez, Michael McDowell, Felipe Nasr, Gustavo Yacaman


  1. #44 Magnus Racing / Porsche GT3 – Andy Lally, Richard Lietz, John Potter, Rene Rast
  2. #67 TRG / Porsche GT3 – Steven Bertheau, Jeroen Bleekemolen, Marc Goossens, Wolf Henzler, Spencer Pumpelly
  3. #59 Brumos Racing / Porsche GT3 – Andrew Davis, Hurley Haywood, Leh Keen, Marc Lieb

You May Also Like


Automotive Manufacturers & Categories